Cancellations and Refunds Policy
Cancellations:
We hope you find your subscription to eTarget Hub useful. You can cancel your subscription at anytime from your account page.
When you cancel your subscription, you can continue to use our services until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period.
Your subscription will be automatically renewed each month unless cancelled.
If you need help with cancelling your subscription, please contact support@etargethub.com
Refunds:
If you cancel your subscription within 14 days of first signing up, and haven’t used the service in any way during this time, we will issue a refund. Please note this only applies to the original purchase and not for subsequent renewals.
If you cancel after the first 14 days you will not be issued a refund, but will be able to continue using the service until the end of that months billing period.
If you believe you are entitled to a refund, please contact priority support.
We will review each refund request on an individual basis. Refunds are issued at our discretion.
If you have any questions, please email support@etargethub.com